European Schools (ES)

The European Schools (ES) are 13 official educational establishments controlled jointly by the governments of the Member States of the European Union.

They are legally regarded as public institutions in all of these countries.

The mission of the ES is to provide a multilingual and multicultural education for nursery, primary and secondary level pupils. They are aimed primarily for children of staff of the European institutions.

Here is list of Accredited European Schools (AES).

Below is a list of the 13 European School.



ES Brussels I (Uccle + Berkendael):

ES Brussels II (Woluwé):

ES Brussels III (Ixelles):

ES Brussels IV (Laeken):

ES Mol:



ES Frankfurt:

ES Karlsruhe:

ES Munich:



ES Varese:



ES Luxembourg I (Kirchberg):

ES Luxembourg II (Mamer):



ES Bergen N.H. (Petten):



ES Alicante:


The umbrella association for the Parent Associations of the ES is called INTERPARENTS.

Map of all European Schools (ES & AES) provided by the Office of the Secretary-General of the European Schools.